Concert 13.3


Follow Norrlandsoperan Sypmhony Orchestra on a springtime journey!

From the premiere performance of the trumpet concert Persefone to the closing act with Appalachian Spring by Aaron Copland.

Persefone has been written for NorrlandsOperan Symphony Orchestra with the European Capital of Culture year in mind.

Introductions in the bar 30 min before the concert.

Debussy: Printemps
Ylva Skog: Persefone for trumpet & orchestra, premiere
Copland: Appalachian Spring

Director: Rumon Gamba
Solist: Malin Silbo Ohlsson (trumpet)
NorrlandsOperan Symphony Orchestra